Apple iPad mini 2026

+ Compare
COMING SOON Update On: 2026, October 28
₨ 245,999
Ap
Apple
iOS
Apple
  • Release Expected 6 Nov 2026
  • OS iPadOS 27
  • Display 8.5 inches, Super Retina XDR OLED
  • Camera 12MP single
  • RAM
  • Battery

Our Rating

The overall rating is based on review by our experts

8.3
  • Battery 10 / 10
  • Camera 8 / 10
  • Connectivity 9 / 10
  • Design 7 / 10
  • Display 8 / 10
  • Features 8 / 10
  • Performance 9 / 10
  • Usability 7 / 10

PROS

  1. 1 Sharp 8.5-inch Super Retina XDR OLED display
  2. 2 A20 Pro chip with iPadOS 27
  3. 3 12MP rear and 12MP ultrawide front cameras
  4. 4 Slim 5.4mm body with IP67 rating and stylus support
  5. 5 eSIM-only cellular in a compact tablet

CONS

  1. 1 Battery size in mAh is not stated
  2. 2 RAM is not stated
  3. 3 Charging watts are not stated
  4. 4 No NFC

Specification

Network

Body

Dimensions The height, width and thickness of the phone, usually measured in millimetres. Smaller dimensions generally make a phone easier to hold. 195.3 x 132.6 x 5.4 mm
Weight How heavy the phone is, measured in grams. A lower weight generally makes a phone more comfortable to hold for long periods. 255/263 g
SIM The SIM card type and number the phone accepts, such as Nano-SIM or dual SIM. It determines how many mobile connections can be used. eSIM
Others Additional specifications that do not fit the other categories. This lists any remaining relevant details about the phone. IP67 dust/water resistant, Stylus support

Display

Type The kind of display panel used in the phone. Different panel types affect colour, contrast and power use. Super Retina XDR OLED
Size The diagonal size of the display, measured in inches from corner to corner. 8.5 inches
Resolution The number of pixels in the display, shown as width by height. Higher resolution generally means a sharper image. 1512 x 2316 pixels

Platform

OS The operating system software that runs the phone and its apps. Its version affects features, security and app compatibility. iPadOS 27
Chipset The main processor platform that powers the device. It controls performance, power efficiency and supported features. Apple A20 Pro

Memory

Internal Storage The built-in storage space for apps, photos and files, measured in gigabytes. More storage lets you keep more content on the phone. 128 / 256 / 512 GB

Camera

Single A camera is a device that captures light and processes it into an image. It does this through a lens, which focuses the light onto a light-sensitive surface where a picture is formed. This could be film in traditional cameras or an electronic sensor in digital cameras. 12 MP
Selfie camera The front-facing camera used for self-portraits and video calls. Higher megapixels can give more detail, along with features such as autofocus or flash. 12 MP, (ultrawide)

More

NFC Near Field Communication, a short-range wireless feature for contactless payments and quick pairing. It works only over very short distances. No
Infrared port An infrared (IR) port is a port on an electronic device that sends and receives data using infrared light. IR ports were commonly used in wireless devices to allow for fast communication with other devices, such as base stations. IR ports work by allowing two devices to face each other and share data using infrared rays within a range of 10 meters.
Charging How the battery is charged, including wired and wireless charging speeds in watts. Higher wattage usually means faster charging. 50% in 30 min (wired)
Color The color options in which the phone is available. Color choice does not affect performance or features. Midnight, Starlight
Models The specific model numbers or variants of the phone sold in different regions. Different models may vary in bands or storage. A3596/A3597

Disclaimer

We do not guarantee that the information of this page is 100% accurate and up to date. Read more

Apple iPad mini 2026 Price in Pakistan

The Apple iPad mini 2026 was announced on 26 October 2026 and is listed as Coming Soon, with an expected release on 6 November 2026. Its expected price in Pakistan is Rs. 245,999. The official Pakistan price and PTA status are not yet confirmed, so treat this figure as an expected price until Apple or an authorised seller confirms it.

Variant Price Status
All storage options Rs. 245,999 Expected

Design and Build

The tablet measures 195.3 x 132.6 x 5.4 mm and weighs 255 g or 263 g depending on the model. It carries an IP67 rating for dust and water resistance and supports a stylus. It comes in two colours: Midnight and Starlight. The slim 5.4 mm body keeps it easy to hold in one hand, which suits readers, students, and anyone who wants a compact tablet for travel.

Display

The 8.5-inch Super Retina XDR OLED display has a resolution of 1512 x 2316 pixels. OLED panels give deep blacks and strong contrast, and the larger 8.5-inch size adds room for reading, video, and note-taking compared with the older mini models. No refresh rate is stated in the specifications, so none is claimed here.

Performance and Storage

The iPad mini 2026 runs on the Apple A20 Pro chip with iPadOS 27. Storage comes in three options: 128 GB, 256 GB, and 512 GB. RAM is not stated in the available specifications, and no CPU clock speeds are given, so those details are left blank in the specification table rather than guessed.

Camera

The rear camera is a single 12 MP unit, and the front camera is a 12 MP ultrawide camera. The front camera suits video calls and selfies, while the rear camera covers everyday photos and document scans. No video recording resolution is stated, so none is listed.

Battery and Charging

The battery size in mAh is not stated in the available specifications. The listed battery figure is 18.9 Wh, and wired charging reaches 50% in 30 minutes. No charging wattage is stated, so the specification table leaves that detail blank.

Points to Keep in Mind

Cellular models use eSIM only, with no physical SIM slot, and NFC is not supported. Buyers who rely on a physical SIM or on NFC payments should note both points before ordering.

Final Verdict: Who Should Buy the Apple iPad mini 2026?

The iPad mini 2026 suits buyers who want a small, light tablet with a sharp OLED screen, a current Apple chip, and iPadOS 27, and who are happy with eSIM-only cellular. The expected price of Rs. 245,999 puts it in premium tablet territory, and the missing details on RAM and battery size in mAh are worth checking once full specifications are published. For a compact tablet that pairs a 5.4 mm body with IP67 protection and stylus support, it is a strong option to watch ahead of its expected 6 November 2026 release.

BrandsView All

Show More Brands
Back to top button